Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /var/www/bat-entertains/en/textpattern/lib/txplib_db.php on line 14 BAT entertains!® | About
Deutsche Version

About



Personality

With more than 15 years’ PR experience 10 of which were in the entertainment industry, Tanja Weerts has already worked for successful brands such as Pokémon™, Magic: the Gathering ® and Advanced Dungeons & Dragons™. She worked for six years as Senior PR Manager for Vivendi Universal Games where among other things she was also in charge of global PR projects. During this period she was responsible among other things for the successful release of the most famous Massive Multiplayer Online Roleplaying (MMORPG) World of Warcraft in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Further well-known titles under her supervision in German-speaking territories included: Half Life ™, Diablo ™, Warcraft™, Starcraft™, World in Conflict, F.E.A.R.™ and also licences such as Lord of the Rings™, Hulk™, Simpsons™, Scarface™ and Eragon™.

Through cooperation with internationally successful development studios such as Blizzard Entertainment, Valve, Stormfront Studios, Massive Entertainment and many more she is extremely well acquainted with the sequences and working methods. Together with the studios the right PR and marketing strategies are determined and implemented: and this mostly well before the release of the game.

Because of her many years’ work in the interactive sector, she has well-established contacts to the corresponding special interest and also to wide audience media in the areas of print, online, radio and TV.

Since 2007 she has been working as a consultant for publishers, agencies, distributors and development studios. With her well-established network of PR, marketing and games professionals, the best possible results can be achieved for her clients.

Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /var/www/bat-entertains/textpattern/lib/txplib_db.php on line 14 BAT entertains!® | About
English Version

About



Personality

Mit mehr als 15 Jahren PR-Erfahrung, davon 10 Jahre in der Unterhaltungsindustrie, hat Tanja Weerts bereits für erfolgreiche Marken wie Pokémon™, Magic: Die Zusammenkunft ® and Advanced Dungeons & Dragons™ gearbeitet. Sie war sechs Jahre als Sen. PR Manager für Vivendi Universal Games tätig, wo sie unter anderem auch globale PR Projekte leitete. Während dieser Zeit zeichnete sie sich unter anderem für den erfolgreichen Release des bekanntesten Massive Multiplayer Online Roleplaying Games (MMORPG) World of Warcraft in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz verantwortlich.

Weitere bekannte Titel, die von ihr in den deutschsprachigen Territorien betreut wurden, sind u.a.: Half Life™, Diablo™, Warcraft™, Starcraft™, World in Conflict, F.E.A.R.™ sowie Lizentitel, wie Herr der Ringe™, Hulk™, Simpsons™, Scarface™ and Eragon™.

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit international erfolgreichen Entwicklungsstudios wie Blizzard Entertainment, Valve, Stormfront Studios, Massive Entertainment u.v.m. sind ihr die Abläufe und Arbeitsweisen bestens vertraut. Mit den Studios zusammen werden die richtigen PR & Marketingstrategien festgelegt und umgesetzt: Und dies meist weit vor Release des Spiels.

Aufgrund ihrer langjährigen Tätigkeit in der interaktiven Branche verfügt sie über gewachsene Kontakte zu den entsprechenden Special Interest sowie zu Wide Audience Medien in den Bereichen Print, Online, Radio und TV.

Seit 2007 arbeitet Sie als Beraterin für Publisher, Agenturen, Distributoren und Entwicklungsstudios. Mit dem gewachsenen Netzwerk aus PR-, Marketing- und Games-Profis können die bestmöglichen Ergebnisse für ihre Kunden erzielt werden.